A stitch in time

I spent the evening before school starting working through a well stacked pile of mending.  Let’s just say I didn’t stitch most of them up in time and didn’t save 9.

IMG_6792.JPGIMG_6791

Obviously these were both repairs for the female side of the family.  I love being able to pull out my stash of old lace and crocheted doilies to fix and item both practically and beautifully.  I imagine myself as Ma Ingles from the Little House books working away in the lamp light.  Pay no attention the HGTV or BBCAmerica episodes droning in the back ground.

You were saying . . . .

